Best answer: How far ahead is Bangkok from London?

How many hours ahead is Thailand than UK?

Thailand is 6 hours ahead of the center of the United Kingdom.

Is Thailand 12 hours ahead or behind?

Thailand follows UTC+07:00, which is 7 hours ahead of UTC. The local mean time in Bangkok was originally UTC+06:42:04.

History.

Period in use Time offset from GMT Name of time (unofficial)
1 April 1920 – present UTC+07:00 Indochina Time (ICT)

Can you fly direct to Bangkok from UK?

British Airways, EVA Air and Thai Airways all offer direct flights from the UK to Bangkok. If you’re looking for cheap flights, indirect is often better. Indirect options are available from Emirates, Etihad, KLM, Cathay Pacific, Turkish Airlines and more.

How long is the flight from London to Thailand?

Journey to a fascinating city

Direct flights from London to Bangkok airport land in Thailand in 11 hours and 40 minutes.

What time is it GMT in Bangkok?

Getting Started

Bangkok, Thailand ( in Bangkok) to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
1 pm in Bangkok is 6 am GMT
2 pm in Bangkok is 7 am GMT
3 pm in Bangkok is 8 am GMT
4 pm in Bangkok is 9 am GMT

Does Bangkok change time?

Daylight Saving Time (DST) Not Observed in Year 2021

IT\'S FUNNING:  How can I import my dog to Singapore?

Bangkok currently observes Indochina Time (ICT) all year. Daylight Saving Time has never been used here. Clocks do not change in Bangkok, Thailand. There is no previous DST change in Bangkok.

How expensive is Bangkok?

3 Days in Bangkok Travel Costs

Expenses Estimated Daily Cost Estimated Total Cost
Average Airfare N/A $210 – $1450
Accommodation $6 – $80 $18 – $240
Transportation $0.46 – $40 $1.38 – $120
Food $4 – $25 $12 – $75

What should I avoid in Bangkok?

10 Things NOT to Do in Bangkok

  • Don’t… get a taxi that’s already parked.
  • Don’t… forget to stand up during the King’s Anthem.
  • Don’t… sit next to a monk (if you’re female)
  • Don’t… buy rounds in a nightclub, buy a bottle!
  • Don’t… carry your passport around.
  • Don’t… wear shorts or a skirt to the temple.
  • Don’t… …
  • Don’t …