What are the provinces of Metro Manila?

What are the eight provinces of Manila?

The eight rays of the sun represent the provinces of Manila, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Morong, Laguna, Batangas and Cavite, which were declared under Martial Law by a Decree of the Spanish government during the revolution of 1896.

What are the provinces in NCR?

It is subdivided into 17 local government units (LGUs) comprising of 16 cities and one (1) municipality: Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Quezon City, Marikina, Pasig, Taguig, Makati, Manila, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa; Pateros is the lone municipality in the region.

Is Cavite included in Metro Manila?

Antipolo, Cavite, and Rizal are outside of Metro Manila. Antipolo is the first city east of the NCR, and it marks the beginning of Rizal Province.

Is Bulacan a province?

Bulacan, officially the Province of Bulacan (Tagalog: Lalawigan ng Bulacan; Kapampangan: Lalawigan ning Bulacan), is a province in the Philippines located in the Central Luzon region. Its capital is the city of Malolos.

Region Central Luzon
Founded August 15, 1578
Capital Malolos

Is Pampanga NCR?

Pampanga is served by Clark International Airport (formerly Diosdado Macapagal International Airport), which is in Clark Freeport Zone, some 16 kilometres (9.9 mi) north of the provincial capital.

Country Philippines
Region Central Luzon
Founded December 11, 1571
Capital San Fernando
IT\'S FUNNING:  Best answer: How do I get from Ho Chi Minh City to Mekong River?

Is San Pedro Laguna part of NCR?

San Pedro, Laguna

San Pedro San Pedro de Tunasán
Country Philippines
Region Calabarzon
Province Laguna
District 1st district