Who represented the Philippines in the Bangkok Declaration?

Who signed the Bangkok Declaration?

The ASEAN Declaration or Bangkok Declaration is the founding document of Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). It was signed in Bangkok on 8 August 1967 by the five ASEAN founding members, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand.

What were the four specific declarations from the initial meeting in ASEAN?

ASEAN Declaration, Bangkok, 8 August 1967; • Zone of Peace, Freedom and Neutrality Declaration, Kuala Lumpur, 27 November 1971; • Declaration of ASEAN Concord, Bali, 24 February 1976; • Treaty of Amity and Cooperation in Southeast Asia, Bali, 24 February 1976; • ASEAN Declaration on the South China Sea, Manila, 22 July …

Who was the Philippine signatory to the Asean Declaration?

The ASEAN Journey

By virtue of that document, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was born. The five Foreign Ministers who signed it – Adam Malik of Indonesia, Narciso R. Ramos of the Philippines, Tun Abdul Razak of Malaysia, S.

Who is founding father of the Thai nation?

It is said that Sukhothai Kingdom was established as a strong sovereign kingdom by Sri Indraditya in 1238. A political feature which “classic” Thai historians call “father governs children” existed at this time.

Is ASEAN associated with Uno?

The correct answer is (B) ASEAN. ILO- International Labour Organization and WHO: World Health Organization are a specialized agency of the United Nations. ASEAN – Association of Southeast Asian Nations. This is an economic union comprising ten member states in Southeast Asia.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Do American citizens need a visa for Singapore?

Who is the founding father of Philippines?


Name Nation Title (translation)
Andrés Bonifacio Philippines Father of the Revolution
José Rizal National Hero
D. Afonso Henriques Portugal Father of the Nation a.k.a. The Conqueror
Peter I of Russia Russia Father of the Fatherland

Who initiated ASEAN?

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a regional grouping founded on 8 August 1967 by Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and the Philippines to promote economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the Southeast Asian region through multilateral cooperation.