Frequent question: What are the classifications of hospitals in the Philippines?

What are the classification of hospital?

Hospitals are classified as general, specialty, or government depending on the sources of income received. A teaching hospital combines assistance to people with teaching to medical students and nurses. A medical facility smaller than a hospital is generally called a clinic.

What are the two classifications of hospitals in the Philippines?

Health facilities in the Philippines include government hospitals, private hospitals and primary health care facilities. Hospitals are classified based on ownership as public or private hospitals.

What are the 4 classifications of hospitals?

Types of Hospitals in the United States

  • Community Hospitals (Nonfederal Acute Care)
  • Federal Government Hospitals.
  • Nonfederal Psychiatric Care.
  • Nonfederal Long-term Care.

What are the 5 types of classifications in healthcare?

The classification results in five system types: the National Health Service, the National Health Insurance, the Social Health Insurance, the Etatist Social Health Insurance, and the Private Health System. All five types belong to the group of healthcare system types considered theoretically plausible.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Why is Vietnamese coffee so bitter?

How hospitals are categorized based on levels of medical care?

By Licensed Bed Size: Typically hospitals are grouped according to their number of licensed beds into one of the following categories: 6-24 beds, 25-49 beds, 50-99 beds, 100-199 beds, 200-299 beds, 300-399 beds, 400-499 beds and over 500 beds.

What is the classification of St Luke’s medical Center?

Luke’s Medical Center (SLMC) is a private non-profit health care institution based in Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines which operates two hospitals of the same name in Quezon City and Taguig.

What is classified as a healthcare facility?

A health facility is, in general, any location where healthcare is provided. Health facilities range from small clinics and doctor’s offices to urgent care centers and large hospitals with elaborate emergency rooms and trauma centers.

What are the 4 classifications of hospitals based on funding received?

How are hospitals funded? There are multiple payers that fund the services that hospitals provide to patients. In California, the four main types of payers are: private (ex. employer-based), Medicare, Medi-Cal (California’s state Medicaid program), or uninsured (no payer).

What are the different types of wards in a hospital?


  • CAUSALITY. At the hospital a separate accident & emergency unit functions round the clock to deal with different types of medical and surgical contingencies. …
  • CCU. …
  • ICCU. …
  • SICU.

What do you mean by classification?

1 : the act of arranging into groups of similar things. 2 : an arrangement into groups of similar things a classification of plants. classification. noun.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What made the Ho Chi Minh trail so effective?

What are the subcategories of health?

Summary of health categories

  • Blood. Haematological diseases, anaemia, clotting (including thromboses and venous embolisms) and normal development and function of platelets and erythrocytes.
  • Cancer and neoplasms. …
  • Cardiovascular. …
  • Congenital disorders. …
  • Ear. …
  • Eye. …
  • Infection. …
  • Inflammatory and immune system.

What does classification mean in medical terms?

Any systematic arrangement of similar entities organisms, disease processes, etc, which are separated based on specific types of differences.